





The Hall of Fame Committee would like to congratulate all fourteen members of this year's inaugural Hall of Fame class. We believe they represent, in exemplary fashion, a diverse collection of leaders, who have honorably served the League, both on and off the pitch, over the course of the Florida Suncoast Soccer League's historic fifty years.

Represented in this inaugural class are players, of course. Two, in fact, have played in every season to date. That's quite the accomplishment in and of itself. But almost all of the class have served in numerous capacities: Administration, Board of Directors, Managing, Playing, and Refereeing (or more specifically Assigning in this case). The majority of the Inductees, it should be noted, performed those duties over the vast majority of the League's fifty years. Longevity held great sway on the Committee.

It probably goes without saying any fifty year organization is only as good as the people who have built and sustained it. In this regard, we salute those Inductees who specifically helped make up the foundation and went on to become core pillars over what is a remarkable span of time, especially considering the state of soccer in Florida in 1973. More often than not, they have carried out these responsibilities behind the scenes, under-appreciated, doing what we call the "hard yards" on the pitch. They are well-worthy of our great appreciation. This honor does that.

Finally, and importantly, the Inductees should serve as an inspiration, especially to those younger players, to get involved in every level of the League. Not just your own Club. But to help serve on the Board or a Committee. Almost all of these inductees have done that. For a long period of time. It is why we are able to celebrate the League today.

On behalf of the Hall of Fame Committee, I congratulate the Inaugural Class in this celebration of the Florida Suncoast Soccer League's fiftieth year.

Peter Knight Hall of Fame Committee Chair

Hall of Fame Committee: Dominique Courbin Frank Deak Richard Moeller David Rhodes Dimitris Savalas